Whilst the magic of Community comes from people sharing their study materials with one another, we can no doubt understand that sometimes you will need to remove your notes from your profile. Whether it be that you noticed a few errors that you want to correct, or you just don't feel like sharing your materials anymore, removing study materials from Community is a pretty simple process.
To do this, simply go to your Profile, and select the study materials that you want to remove. From here, select 'Edit' (in the top-right corner of your menu), then scroll to the bottom where it says 'Remove Document'. You will have to confirm this with the pop-up menu - as this cannot be undone!
There are two important things that you should bear in mind when removing your study materials from Community:
- Whilst you can re-upload any study materials you have removed previously (as long as they are in line with our upload guidelines), any comments, upvotes, or views will not return - they will be lost.
- In deleting your study materials from Community, you will make it so the materials are no longer accessible on Community - meaning they will no longer be searchable or viewable. However, if you enabled your materials to be downloadable when you first added them to Community, anyone who opted to download your notes will still have a copy of your study materials. In short, any user who downloads your notes creates a localised copy, which is unaffected by any changes made with your upload - including deletion.